Star Alliance Partners

The Star Alliance network was formed in 1997 by Air Canada, Lufthansa, Scandinavian Airlines, Thai and United Airlines. For the first time, these carriers began working together to offer our customers a worldwide reach and an improved travel experience. Click here to view the Star Alliance Partners.

Voyager and Star Alliance

20 years connecting people

South African Airways joined the Star Alliance on 10 April 2006. The Star Alliance network was established in 1997 as the first truly global airline alliance to offer worldwide reach, recognition and seamless service to the international traveller. Its acceptance by the market has been recognised by numerous awards, including the Air Transport World Market Leadership Award, Best Airline Alliance by both Business Traveller Magazine and Skytrax.

The member airlines are: Aegean Airlines, Air Canada, Air China, Air India, Air New Zealand, ANA, Asiana Airlines, Austrian, Avianca, Brussels Airlines, Copa Airlines, Croatia Airlines, EGYPTAIR, Ethiopian Airlines, EVA Air, LOT Polish Airlines, Lufthansa, Scandinavian Airlines, Shenzhen Airlines, Singapore Airlines, South African Airways, SWISS, TAP Portugal, Turkish Airlines, THAI and United. Overall, the Star Alliance network currently offers more than 17,000 daily flights to almost 1,200 airports in 187 countries.

Voyager and Star Alliance

Help desk

  • Phone number
    +27 11 978 1234
  • Email
  • Registered mail
    Voyager, Isando 1600 South Africa